Our Team

Alberto Bonifacio RN, BSN, MHA

alberto.bonifacio@unchealth.unc.edu
Trauma Program, UNC Health Care
Trauma Program Manager
Office: 984.974.2431

Sabrina Thompson-Fisher, RN, MSN, CPN

sabrina.thompson-fisher@unchealth.unc.edu
Trauma Program, UNC Health Care
Pediatric Trauma Coordinator
Office: (984) 974-2436

Cheryl Fowler Workman RN, MSN, CEN

cheryl.workman@unchealth.unc.edu
Trauma Program, UNC Health Care
Adult Trauma Coordinator
Office:  984.974.2435


 

Paula Bruno

paula.bruno@unchealth.unc.edu
Trauma Program, UNC Health Care
Administrative Specialist
Office: 984.974.2430
Fax: 984.974.2465


 

Heather Tuttle RN BSN

heather.tuttle@unchealth.unc.edu
Trauma Program, UNC Health Care
Trauma Outreach Coordinator | Nurse Educator | RAC Coordinator
Office: (984) 974-2436

Janet M. (Cricket) Scovil, MSW, LCSW, LCAS

janet.scovil@unchealth.unc.edu
Social Worker
Office: 984.974.0267

Kathryn Egan MA, CHES

Kathryn.Egan@unchealth.unc.edu
Trauma Program, UNC Health Care
Injury Prevention Coordinator
Office: 984.974.2437


 

Jane McNichols, RN, MBA

jane.mcnichols@unchealth.unc.edu
Trauma Program, UNC Health Care
Trauma Nurse Registrar
Office: 984.974.2432

Caitlin E. Michel, BS

caitlin.michel@unchealth.unc.edu
Trauma Program, UNC Health Care
Burn Registrar
Office: :  984.974.1619

Darlene Gilliland EMT

Sherry.gilliland@unchealth.unc.edu
Trauma Program, UNC Health Care
Trauma Registrar
Office: 984.974.2433

Sarah Bunn CSTR

sarah.bunn@unchealth.unc.edu
Trauma Program, UNC Health Care
Trauma Registrar
Office: 984.974.2434

Lisa Cooper

Lisa.cooper@unchealth.unc.edu
Trauma Program, UNC Health Care
Burn Registrar
Office: 919.347.0060


 

Regional Disaster & Emergency Preparedness

24/7 on-call pager: (919) 216-4591

Randy Hoffman

Randy.Hoffman@unch.unc.edu
Mid Carolina RAC, Trauma Program, UNC Health Care
Regional Healthcare Preparedness Coordinator, Lead
Office: 919.381.5412

Joshua M. Fox, BS

JMFox@unch.unc.edu
Mid Carolina RAC, Trauma Program, UNC Health Care
Regional Healthcare Preparedness Coordinator
Office: 919.381.4412

Zachary Knight

zachary.knight@unchealth.unc.edu  
Mid Carolina RAC, Trauma Program, UNC Health Care
Regional Healthcare Preparedness Coordinator
Office: 919.381.264